Faculty

>Back
Currently, all of the full-time academic staff in the department have either gained their doctoral degrees from foreign countries, such as the United Kingdom, the United States, Russia, Spain, Germany, France, Canada, New Zealand, and Japan and Australia, or have conducted post-doctoral studies in them. Needless to remark, they all remain actively engaged in academic research.

Full-Time Staff
 
Full-Time Academic Staff Highest Degrees Awarded Fields of Study Email
Professor
Yuan-Chuang Chang
PhD., National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

PhD., Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin,HU Berlin,Germany

PhD. student, Beijing University (China)
  • Education in Germany
  • Education laws
  • Philosophy of education
  • Education in People’s Republic of China
yuanchuanchang@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr.
Yi-Hsing Chung
PhD., Russian Academy of Education, Russia
PhD., National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan
  • Theories and methods of Comparative education
  • Secondary education
  • Education in Russia
yhchung@ncnu.edu.tw
Professor
Wen-Jou Hung
Postdoc,  Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
PhD., National Chi Nan University, Taiwan
  • Theories and methods of comparative education
  • Multicultural education
  • Indigenous’ education
  • Globalization and localization
hungwj@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr.
Dorothy I-Ru Chen
PhD., Institute of Education, University of London, UK
  • Education in the United Kingdom
  • Gender and education
  • Higher education
irchen@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr.
Hsiao-Ping Hung
PhD., Universidad de Navarra, Spain
  • Education in Spain
  • Higher education
  • Education in Latin America
hphung@ncnu.edu.tw
Professor
Wu-Hsun Yang
Visiting fellow at University of Tokyo

PhD., Waseda University, Japan
  • Education in Japan
  • Higher Education
  • University internationalization
  • Higher education in Korea
whyang@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr. Robert Chao-Yun Huang PhD.,Université Pierre Mendès France, Grenoble 2, France
  • Education in France
  • Special needs education
  • Primary education
roberthuang@ncnu.edu.tw
Professor
Hsiao-Wen Yu
(Director)
 
PhD., Universität  Tübingen,  Germany
  • Education in Germany
  • Higher education
  • Qualitative research method
monofisch@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr. I-Hsuan Cheng PhD., Institute of Education, University of London, UK
  • International education aid and development
  • Skills development and vocational education  
  • Education in Cambodia and India
  • Management of NGO, NPO and social enterprise
ihcheng@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr. Wen-Ding Huang PhD., University of Bristol, UK
  • Minority Education 
  • Sociology of Education
  • Education and Culture 
  • Education in the United Kingdom
wdhuang@ncnu.edu.tw
Dr. Ya-Hui Luo PhD., University of California-Santa Barbara, USA
  • Education in the United States
  • Educational Statistics
  • Culture, family, and education  
  • Educational issues of immigrants
yhluo@ncnu.edu.tw
 
Non-Academic Staff Responsibilities Email
Ms. Hsin-Yu Chuang Student affairs, general affairs, issues related to undergraduate students hychuang@ncnu.edu.tw
Ms. Chien-Hui Chiang Academic affairs(admission, curriculum etc.), issues related to research students chchiang@ncnu.edu.tw
回到上層